×

موارد ALA

إذا كانت لديك مشاكل، يرجى إعلامنا عن طريق إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى support@ala.edu. شكرًا لك!

ساعات العمل

الإثنين إلى الجمعة 08:00 - 05:00
السبت - 9:00 صباحا - 12:00 مساء
أيام الأحد عن طريق التعيين فقط!

هل نسيت تفاصيلك؟

تاريخ علاء

في عام 2007 ، تصور يوني نغوين أكاديمية اللغة الأمريكية ("ALA"). هاجرت السيدة نغوين إلى الولايات المتحدة من فيتنام في عام 1989 ومن تجاربها الخاصة أدركت أهمية تعليم اللغة الإنجليزية للطلاب الأجانب. بدأ المركز كمركز موارد لغوية لمجتمع المهاجرين المحليين في غرينزبورو بولاية نورث كارولينا ، وقدم المركز خدمات الترجمة والدروس الخصوصية والمالية والمساعدة الشخصية. في عام 2009 ، أدخلت المدرسة تعليم اللغة الإنجليزية.

2009 › التأسيس
2010

بداية الطريق

مع نمو المدرسة ، سعت ALA وحصلت على اعتراف فيدرالي بموجب برنامج تبادل الطلاب والزوار (SEVP) في عام 2010. تم منح ALA تفويضا بموجب القانون الفيدرالي الأمريكي لتسجيل الطلاب غير المهاجرين ، وبدأت في تسجيل الطلاب الدوليين. بمجرد بدء تسجيل الطلاب الدوليين ، أصبحت ALA مؤسسة لغوية تركز على إعداد الطلاب الدوليين للكلية والدراسات العليا في الولايات المتحدة من خلال توفير تعليم مكثف للغة الإنجليزية. تستهدف برامج ALA الطلاب الذين يسعون إلى زيادة مهاراتهم في اللغة الإنجليزية لأغراض أكاديمية ومهنية واجتماعية.

2011

حصلت على أول اعتماد لنا

في نوفمبر 2011 ، بدأت أكاديمية اللغة الأمريكية في السعي للحصول على الاعتماد المؤسسي من لجنة اعتماد برامج اللغة الإنجليزية ("CEA") لحرمها الجامعي في غرينزبورو ، نورث كارولاينا. في أبريل 2013 ، منحت CEA اعتماد أكاديمية اللغة الأمريكية لحرمها الرئيسي ، ومرة أخرى في أبريل 2014.

2014

أكاديمية اللغة الإنجليزية متعددة الحرم الجامعي

بعد اعتماد حرم غرينزبورو الجامعي، افتتحت أكاديمية اللغة الأمريكية ثلاثة مواقع أخرى في كاليفورنيا وتينيسي وميامي في عام 2014. وبعد مراجعة CEA، تم منح الفروع الإضافية الاعتماد في أواخر عام 2014. بناء على نجاح برنامج اللغة الإنجليزية المكثف (IEP) ، تقدم أكاديمية اللغة الأمريكية الآن فصولا لإعداد GRE و TOEFL وتدريب المعلمين. في نفس الوقت الذي كانت فيه ALA تنشئ وتطور مدارسها في الولايات المتحدة ، كنا ندرس في بلدان أخرى. في عام 2013 ، دخلت ALA في شراكة مع جامعة دهوك في العراق لتدريس IEP ل 100 طالب دراسات عليا.

2016

التواجد الدولي

بدءا من عام 2014 وحتى الوقت الحاضر ، تقوم ALA بتدريس IEP لطلاب المدارس الثانوية في مدرسة اللغات العالمية الواقعة في Jiling ، الصين. في عام 2015 ، أنشأنا وأجرينا برامج تدريب المعلمين ل 800 معلم صيني في المدارس المتوسطة والثانوية في شانينغ ، الصين. تتطلع السيدة نغوين وجميع قادة وموظفي ALA إلى استمرار النمو الديناميكي في السنوات المقبلة

قدم
أعلى

×

MyALA

ALA resources

If you have problems, please let us know by sending an email to support@ala.edu. Thank you!

Hours of operation

Mon-Fri 8:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat - 9:00AM-12:00M
Sundays by appointment only!

THE HISTORY OF ALA OUR

In 2007, Yuni Nguyen envisioned the American Language Academy (“ALA”). Ms. Nguyen immigrated to the United States from Vietnam in 1989 and from her own experiences she realized the importance of English language education for foreign students. Starting out as a local immigrant community language resource center in Greensboro, North Carolina, the center offered translation, tutoring, financial, and personal assistance services. In 2009, the school introduced English language instruction.

2009 › ESTABLISHMENT
2010

The beginning of the road

As the school grew, ALA sought and earned federal recognition under the Student Exchange and Visitor Program (SEVP) in 2010. ALA was granted authorization under U.S. Federal law to enroll nonimmigrant students, and began enrolling international students. Once enrollment of international students began, ALA became a language institution focused on preparing international students for college and graduate school in the United States by providing intensive English language instruction. ALA’s programs target students seeking to increase their English language skills for academic, professional, and social purposes.

2011

Got our first Accreditation

In November 2011, American Language Academy began seeking institutional accreditation from the Commission on English Language Program Accreditation (“CEA”) for its Greensboro, NC campus. In April 2013, CEA granted American Language Academy accreditation for its main campus, and again in April 2014.

2014

Multi-campus English Academy

Following its Greensboro campus accreditation, American Language Academy opened three more locations in California, Tennessee, and Miami in 2014. Upon review by CEA, the additional branches were granted accreditation in late 2014. Building on the success of its Intensive English Program (IEP), American Language Academy now offers GRE and TOEFL preparation and teacher training classes. At the same time that ALA was creating and growing its schools in the United States, we were teaching in other countries. In 2013, ALA partnered with the University of Duhok in Iraq to teach IEP to 100 graduate students.

2016

International Presence

Beginning in 2014 and continuing to the present, ALA has been teaching IEP to high school students in the World Language School located in Jiling, China. In 2015, we created and conducted teacher training programs for 800 Chinese middle school and high school teachers in Shanyeng, China. Ms. Nguyen and all of the ALA leadership and staff look forward to continuing dynamic growth in the years ahead

PRESENT

Welcome to the American Language Academy. We are pleased you will be studying with us and we have confidence in your ability to learn to speak, read and write the English language. As a student here, you are expected to ask questions, to pursue excellence, to discover and follow your passion and to become the person you want to be.

I have been where you are. I arrived in the United States from Vietnam. I spoke no English, so I attended an ESL school for one year. That experience set me on the path toward earning my college degree and on to a successful career as an entrepreneur and the founder of ALA. Whether you study with us in Greensboro, North Carolina or at one of our other locations, you can count on everyone, staff, faculty and your fellow students, to extend a warm smile and a helping hand as you begin this journey of language learning. On behalf of our community, I welcome you to the American Language Academy.

Cheers,

Ms. Yuni Nguyen, President

TOP